Don Myers, Chair

Don Myers is the Director of Aerospace Sales & Marketing at Toray Composite Materials America, Inc. Don has been with Toray since 2010 and is responsible for leading the management of their commercial aerospace unit. His primary roles include the integration of new aerospace programs, program management, long range business… Read More

Leslie Farmer

Leslie Farmer is the F-16 Program Integrator for Lockheed Martin’s Greenville, S.C. site and Field Team Operations organization. In this capacity, she is responsible for executive communications, community and media relations, and employee communications. Both the Greenville and Field Team Operations organizations provide comprehensive aircraft sustainment and modification services and consist… Read More

Steve Townes

Steve Townes, a well-known entrepreneur in the aerospace services arena, is President, CEO and a Director of Ranger Aerospace, the company that he founded in early 1997. He is also President & CEO of ACL Airshop, an air cargo logistics services and equipment leasing company with operations at over half of… Read More

Paul Ziehl

Dr. Paul Ziehl is the Associate Dean for Research in the College of Engineering and Computing at the University of South Carolina, where he serves to understand and align capabilities of the faculty and the research enterprise of the College. He is a professor of structural engineering in the Departments… Read More

Dr. Arunachalam Lakshminarayanan

Dr. Arunachalam Lakshminarayanan comes with 15 years of experience in the alternative energy space from both – industry and academia. With a firm belief in sustainable energy, he strives to strike a balance between technology, business and economics. With a wide range of experience in leading teams, business strategy, project… Read More

Paul Witt

I’ve been in the corporate aviation field for 23 years. My Career started with Cessna Citation in Greensboro North Carolina, where I worked my way up from a technician on the shop floor to General Manager of the facility. I continued my career at Stevens Aviation in Greenville South Carolina… Read More

Kenneth P. Rusterholz

Mr. Rusterholz as President & CEO has overall responsibility and accountability for the execution performance of TIGHITCO across all elements of its business model. This is inclusive of the three divisions: AeroStructures, Insulation Products, and Overhaul Support Services. Mr. Rusterholz has joined TIGHITCO in early 2019 with over 35 years… Read More

Jason Marlin

With 15 years of experience in the aerospace industry, Jason Marlin brings extensive first hand aerospace manufacturing experience to the SC Aerospace Advisory Board. Jason is the President of Champion Aerospace, which is located in Liberty, SC, and has held Director level positions at aerospace companies located in the New York, Chicago and Philadelphia… Read More

Steve Prout

Steve Prout joined Solar Atmospheres in the Fall of 2013 to establish Solar’s newest vacuum heat treating facility in Greenville, South Carolina.  This facility gained Nadcap (National Aerospace and Defense Accreditation Program) accreditation within 90 days of start-up in September, 2015 and AS9100 approval shortly thereafter.   Solar specializes in vacuum heat treatments and is capable… Read More